Army announces winners of the 2016 Best Warrior Competition

by David San Miguel

Fort A.P. Hill congratulates Spc. Robert D. Miller and Sgt. 1st Class Joshua A. Moeller upon their selection as the winners of the 2016 Best Warrior Competition.  The announcement was made today during the Association of U.S. Army Awards Luncheon in Washington, D.C.

Miller, who was selected as the Soldier of the Year, hails from Clarksville, Tennessee, and is assigned as an Explosive Ordnance Disposal Specialist with the 74th Ordnance Company (EOD) at Schofield Barracks, Hawaii.

Moeller earned top honors as the Non-commissioned Officer of the Year. A native of Riverside, California, he is stationed with the U.S. Army Reserve Command’s 95th Division (Initial Training), 108th Training Command, where he serves as a cavalry scout.



About U.S. Army Garrison Fort A.P. Hill

This is the OFFICIAL Fort A.P. Hill WordPress blog. Views and opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect an official position of DOD, the Army or Fort A.P. Hill. Call the Public Affairs Office at (804) 633-8120 for more info.
This entry was posted in Garrison news, US Army news and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s